Monday, 2 January 2012

"Doctor Who", Matt Smith and Karen Gillan shortlisted at NTA's

The National Television Awards take place at the O2 Arena on 25th January 2012 and "Doctor Who", Matt Smith and Karen Gillan have all been shortlisted in various categories.

"Doctor Who" is up for Best Drama and will battle against "Downton Abbey", "Merlin" and "Waterloo Road".

Matt Smith will face Martin Clunes, David Threlfall and John Barrowman in the "Best Drama Actor" category whilst Karen Gillan is shortlisted in the "Best Drama Actress" category against Eve Myles, Jay Jacobs and, rather wonderfully, Suranne Jones (nominated for "Scott & Bailey" not "Doctor Who").

Best of luck to the show, Matt and Karen.